Skip to main content

کمیته مجازات

Punishment Committee | کمیته مجازات

PersianAction, History, Mystery 88 min 20 March 1999

During Ahmad Shah Qajar’s reign, Abolfath Mirzai Sahaf (Ali Nasirian) arrived in Tehran from Tabriz along with his wife and son, Aslan, and joined the Punishment Committee. He recruited Reza Tofangchi (Jamshid Mashayekhi) to form a plan to assassinate individuals considered traitors to the country by the Committee. Abolfath sends his family to their home and carries out the first assassination, targeting Ismail Khan, the head of the Grain Organization, who was blamed for causing a shortage of grain and bread in the country due to exporting grain to England. 

As time passes, Reza, after indulging in excessive eating one night, confides the Committee’s secrets to Shaban Ostekhani (Mohamad Ali Keshavarz). The revelation leads to conflict between Shaban and his companions as they realize that Shaban is also a pawn of the Committee. During the women’s assembly, Reza carries out the second assassination,during the speech of Matin-o-saltane (Parviz Poorhosseini), targeting the director of Asr Jadid newspaper and a vocal opponent of the Punishment Committee. 

Next on the hit list is Khan Mozafar (Ezzatolah Entezami), a prominent agent of colonialism in Iran known as Hazardastan. However, he manages to save his life by paying money to the Committee. The third assassination occurs when Shaban kills the guarantor of the supply branch in Salmani. Abolfath informs Reza that he himself must be killed by Shaban for revealing the Committee’s secrets.Due to the Committee’s alignment with Hazardastan, Abolfath decides to separate from the group, while Reza cleverly eliminates Shaban and his companions and ultimately leaves Tehran on his own. 

Ali Hatami
Ali Hatami
Mehrdad Fakhimi
Varuzh Karim-Masihi
Mehrdad Jenabi
Production Company
Shahr film

Cast & Crew
Afrasiab Toofan, Ali Nasirian, Esfandiar Mavandadi, Ezzatollah Entezami, Jahangir Almasi, Jahangir Forouhar, Jamshid Mashayekhi, Mehri Vadadian, Minoo Abrishami, Mohammad Ali Keshavarz, Parviz Poorhosseini, Saeed Amirsoleimani, Soroush Khalili